Hampshire County Retirement System


Benefit Payment Schedule

Benefit payments are distributed monthly in arrears, with checks or direct deposit payable on the last business day of the month. We encourage all retirees to elect to have their benefit payments direct deposited to a bank account. Although we mail checks at least two days in advance, we cannot guarantee prompt mail delivery by the Postal Service.

Since direct deposit is available to all retirees/survivors and in consideration of the cost to stop payment and reissue delayed checks, the Board has adopted the policy that checks will not be reissued for a minimum of 5 business days following the last day of the month. If a delay in the receipt of a benefit check causes a financial hardship, retirees have the option of electing direct deposit.

Month Mailing Dates for Checks Direct Deposit Accounts Credited
December Wednesay, December 29, 2021 Friday, December 31, 2021
January Thurdsay, January 27, 2022 Monday, January 31, 2022
February Thursday, February 24, 2022 Monday, February 28, 2022
March Tuesday, March 29, 2022 Thursday, March 31, 2022
April Wedneday, April 27, 2022 Friday, April 29, 2022
May Thursday, May 26, 2022 Tuesday, May 31, 2022
June Tuesday, June 28, 2022 Thursday, June 30, 2022
July Wednesday, July 27, 2022 Friday, July 29, 2022
August Monday, August 29, 2022 Wednesday, August 31, 2022
September Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Friday, September 30, 2022
October Thursday, October 27, 2022 Monday, October 31, 2022
November Monday, November 28, 2022 Wednesday, November 30, 2022
December Wednesday, December 28, 2022 Friday, December 30, 2022